DESTE Prize: An Anniversary Exhibition, 1999-2015

On the occasion of the 18-year anniversary since the 1st DESTE Prize, the DESTE Foundation is organizing an exhibition with works by the nine recipients of the Award from 1999 to 2015 together for the first time. The exhibition, entitled DESTE Prize: An Anniversary Exhibition, 1999–2015, is to open at the Museum of Cycladic Art, Athens on April 5, 2017 and will run through September 17, 2017.

The participating artists are: Panayota Tzamourani (1999), Georgia Sagri (2001), Maria Papadimitriou (2003), Christodoulos Panayiotou (2005), Loukia Alavanou (2007), Eirene Efstathiou (2009), Anastasia Douka (2011), Kostas Sahpazis (2013), and Angelo Plessas (2015).

For more information, please click here.